Daylight Savings Time and Schedule Changes

Posted Sat, Oct 27, 2007 5:15 PM CDT

On October 28, European countries will be changing from Daylight Savings/Summer time back one hour to regular time. Due to the Energy Policy Act of 2005, the United States changes back to regular time one week later than Europe. The US and Canada will change back to regular time on November 4th, so this next week will be out of sync time zone wise.

As Party107 features a variety of shows from all over the world, we will be doing our best to accommodate as many shows as possible and have them air in the time zones native to those DJs/shows. Some days have more European shows and some days have more US/Canada shows, so depending on the day and time, show times may vary from normal depending on what time zone you are in. We understand this can be confusing, so below is a list of all shows for the week and what times they will be airing at in Eastern USA and Central European times. They also have a link to show that time in your specific time zone.

We apologize about the confusion for this week, however everything will be back to normal on November 4th when the US/Canada changes back from Daylight Savings time to standard time.

PARTY107 SCHEDULE FOR OCTOBER 28-NOVEMBER 4:

SUNDAY (One show moved):
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET - Sunset Excitement with XiJaro (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET - Aura Sessions with DJ Redstar
7:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (Mon) - Trance Tribunal with Yarune
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Mon) - Trance Mix Mission with Macarius
11:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CET (Mon) - Progressive Aggressive with Dave Akermanis

MONDAY (No Shows Moved):
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET - Peak Control with J Mirra and Alaskan Dreamer
6:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET - The Vanishing Point with Kaenow

TUESDAY (Three shows moved):
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET - Universal Soundz with BiG MiKE
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET - Maneki Neko with Manuel Le Saux (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET - Trance Around The World with Above & Beyond (MOVED)
6:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET - Frozen Spirits with Gabe de Wielen (MOVED)

8:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CET (Wed) - BOOM with Chris Allen
10:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CET (Wed) - Axiom Audio with Christopher Manik

WEDNESDAY (Six shows moved):
12:00 AM EDT / 05:00 CET - Midnight Experience with Transid
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET - D.U.T.C.H. with Jay G (MOVED)
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET - Destinations with DJ Viper (MOVED)
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET - Dance Sessions with Michael Angelo & Jim (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET - Moody Melodies with Andrew Parsons (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET - Digital Trance World with Veselin Tasev (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET - Diversity with Andi C (MOVED)

7:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (Thu) - Expressions in Sound with Proper Villains
8:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CET (Thu) - Progressive Transmission with Greg Corbett
10:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CET (Thu) - Sunrise Sessions with Gabriel Setis

THURSDAY (One show moved):
1:00 AM EDT / 06:00 CET - Halloween Hardstyle Mix w/ Entertijn (MOVED)
6:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CET - DanceNode Radio with SJ Regan and Digitalchild
10:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CET - TranceRun with Tim Grube
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET - TLV Nights with Max Margolin
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET - HeavensGate with Neil Moore and Alex M.O.R.P.H. B2B Woody van Eyden
6:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET - Montreal Mix Sessions with Gabriel Batz

FRIDAY (All shows moved):
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET - SKY Sessions with Katsarov-DJ (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET - UNLiMiTED FRiDAY with MACKerMD and Guests (MOVED)

SATURDAY (One show moved):
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET - DESTINATION:trance with Ant Attwood and Phil A (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (Sun) - Amplified Radio with DJ Ampz

Note: Shows that have been moved from their normal Eastern USA time have been marked as "MOVED" and appear in bold. Moved shows will air one hour later in US/Canada time than their regularly scheduled time, however will be airing at their normal time in Europe. Shows that have not been moved will air one hour earlier than normal in Europe for this week.