Daylight Saving Time - Party107 Schedule March 8-14, 2009

Posted Thu, Mar 05, 2009 2:17 PM CST

On March 8, the United States and Canada will be moving forward one hour for daylight saving time. Due to the Energy Policy Act of 2005, this change happens earlier in the month of March for the US than for Europe. Europe changes over to daylight saving/summer time on March 29, so some show times may be out of sync with their native timezones for the next few weeks.

As Party107 features a variety of shows from all over the world, we will be doing our best to accommodate as many shows as possible and have them air in the time zones native to those DJs/shows. Some days have more European shows and some days have more US/Canada shows, so depending on the day and time, show times may vary from normal depending on what time zone you are in. We understand this can be confusing, so below is a list of all shows for the week and what times they will be airing at in Eastern USA and Central European times. They also have a link to show that time in your specific time zone.

We will be making a weekly news post for the next few weeks with that entire week's lineup of new shows and their airtimes for this transitional period.

Note: Shows that have been moved from their normal Eastern USA time have been marked as "MOVED" and appear in bold. Moved shows will air one hour later in US/Canada time than their regularly scheduled time, however will be airing at their normal time in Europe. Shows that have not been moved will air one hour earlier than normal in Europe for this week.

PARTY107 SCHEDULE FOR MARCH 8-14, 2009:

SUNDAY MARCH 8 (2 Shows Moved):
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Trance Arts Sessions with Vinid (MOVED)
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - Destination Bulgaria with Katsarov, Andrew Bennett, and Steve Porter (special 3 hour show)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Aura Sessions with Redstar (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Mon) / 1:00 AM UK (Mon) - Trance Mix Mission with Illumina
11:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CET (Mon) / 3:00 AM UK (Mon) - Vital Radio

MONDAY MARCH 9 (No Shows Moved):
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - The Mondo Sessions with Darren Tate and Dale Corderoy
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 PM UK - Addictive Global Radio
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Peak Control with J Mirra
6:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET / 10:00 PM UK - The Vanishing Point with Kaeno

TUESDAY MARCH 10 (2 Shows Moved):
8:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Trance Culture with Veselin Tasev
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - Universal Soundz with Mike Saint-Jules
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - Maneki Neko with Manuel Le Saux (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Trance Around The World with Above & Beyond (MOVED)

WEDNESDAY MARCH 11 (All Shows Moved):
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - D.U.T.C.H. with Jay G (MOVED)
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 PM UK - Dance Sessions with Michael Angelo (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Danse Avec Moi with Veselin Tasev (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Diversity with Andi C (MOVED)
7:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (Thu) / 11:00 PM UK - Grube & Hovsepian Sessions with Tim Grube and Mike Hovsepian (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Thu) / 1:00 AM UK (Thu) - Progressive Transmission with Greg Corbett (MOVED)

THURSDAY MARCH 12 (4 Shows Moved):
6:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CET / 10:00 AM UK - DanceNode Radio
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Buzz with Randy Boyer
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - Propaganda Tunes with Bas & Ram and Manuel Le Saux (MOVED)
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET / 5:00 PM UK - Turbulence Sessions with Nenes (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - HeavensGate with Neil Moore and Alex M.O.R.P.H. B2B Woody van Eyden (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Digital Society Podcast (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Fri) / 1:00 AM UK (Fri) - Global Trance with Brett James and DJ Contagious

FRIDAY MARCH 13 (2 Shows Moved):
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - NightMusic Radio Show with The Thrillseekers (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - UNLiMiTED FRiDAY (MOVED)
11:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CET (Sat) / 3:00 AM UK (Sat) - Adjusted Sounds with Eric Foard

SATURDAY MARCH 14 (3 Shows Moved):
7:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CET / 11:00 AM UK - TranceSound Session (MOVED)
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Trance Theory with Dmitry Minakov (MOVED)
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET / 5:00 PM UK - Tic Tac Trance with Martin Mueller (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Amplified Radio