Daylight Saving Time - Party107 Schedule March 15-22, 2009

Posted Sat, Mar 14, 2009 8:37 PM CDT

On March 8, the United States and Canada moved forward one hour for daylight saving time. Due to the Energy Policy Act of 2005, this change happens earlier in the month of March for the US than for Europe. Europe changes over to daylight saving/summer time on March 29, so some show times may be out of sync with their native timezones for the next few weeks.

As Party107 features a variety of shows from all over the world, we will be doing our best to accommodate as many shows as possible and have them air in the time zones native to those DJs/shows. Some days have more European shows and some days have more US/Canada shows, so depending on the day and time, show times may vary from normal depending on what time zone you are in. We understand this can be confusing, so below is a list of all shows for the week and what times they will be airing at in Eastern USA and Central European times. They also have a link to show that time in your specific time zone.

We will be making a weekly news post for the next few weeks with that entire week's lineup of new shows and their airtimes for this transitional period.

Note: Shows that have been moved from their normal Eastern USA time have been marked as "MOVED" and appear in bold. Moved shows will air one hour later in US/Canada time than their regularly scheduled time, however will be airing at their normal time in Europe. Shows that have not been moved will air one hour earlier than normal in Europe for this week.

PARTY107 SCHEDULE FOR MARCH 15-22, 2009:

SUNDAY MARCH 15 (1 Show Moved):
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - Destination Bulgaria with Katsarov, Andy Moor, and Kuffdam (special 3 hour show) (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Mon) / 1:00 AM UK (Mon) - Trance Mix Mission with Illumina
11:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CET (Mon) / 3:00 AM UK (Mon) - Vital Radio

MONDAY MARCH 16 (1 Show Moved):
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 PM UK - Addictive Global Radio
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Peak Control with J Mirra (MOVED)
6:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CET / 10:00 PM UK - The Vanishing Point with Kaeno

TUESDAY MARCH 17 (2 Shows Moved):
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - Universal Soundz with Mike Saint-Jules
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - Maneki Neko with Manuel Le Saux (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Trance Around The World with Above & Beyond (MOVED)
8:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CET (Wed) / 12:00 AM UK (Wed) - Moor Music with Andy Moor

WEDNESDAY MARCH 18 (All Shows Moved):
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - D.U.T.C.H. with Jay G (MOVED)
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 PM UK - Dance Sessions with Michael Angelo (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - Mark Kane In The Mix
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Danse Avec Moi with Veselin Tasev (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Diversity with Andi C (MOVED)
7:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (Thu) / 11:00 PM UK - Moody Melodies with Andrew Parsons (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Thu) / 1:00 AM UK (Thu) - Progressive Transmission with Greg Corbett (MOVED)

THURSDAY MARCH 19 (4 Shows Moved):
6:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CET / 10:00 AM UK - DanceNode Radio
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Buzz with Randy Boyer
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - Land of Dreams with Ex-Driver (MOVED)
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET / 5:00 PM UK - New School Radio with Tyler Michaud (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - HeavensGate with Neil Moore and Alex M.O.R.P.H. B2B Woody van Eyden (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Fri) / 1:00 AM UK (Fri) - Global Trance with Brett James and DJ Contagious

FRIDAY MARCH 20 (1 Show Moved):
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - UNLiMiTED FRiDAY (MOVED)
10:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CET (Sat) / 2:00 AM UK (Sat) - Alpha Sessions presented by DJ Nemesis

SATURDAY MARCH 21 (3 Shows Moved):
7:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CET / 11:00 AM UK - TranceSound Session (MOVED)
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Trance Theory with Dmitry Minakov (MOVED)
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - The Z Factor with Zak Quiney (MOVED)
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET / 5:00 PM UK - DESTINATION:trance with Ant Attwood and Phil A (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Amplified Radio