Daylight Saving Time - Party107 Schedule March 22-28, 2009

Posted Sun, Mar 22, 2009 4:48 AM CDT

On March 8, the United States and Canada moved forward one hour for daylight saving time. Due to the Energy Policy Act of 2005, this change happens earlier in the month of March for the US than for Europe. Europe changes over to daylight saving/summer time on March 29, so some show times may be out of sync with their native timezones for the next few weeks.

As Party107 features a variety of shows from all over the world, we will be doing our best to accommodate as many shows as possible and have them air in the time zones native to those DJs/shows. Some days have more European shows and some days have more US/Canada shows, so depending on the day and time, show times may vary from normal depending on what time zone you are in. We understand this can be confusing, so below is a list of all shows for the week and what times they will be airing at in Eastern USA and Central European times. They also have a link to show that time in your specific time zone.

We will be making a weekly news post for the next few weeks with that entire week's lineup of new shows and their airtimes for this transitional period.

Note: Shows that have been moved from their normal Eastern USA time have been marked as "MOVED" and appear in bold. Moved shows will air one hour later in US/Canada time than their regularly scheduled time, however will be airing at their normal time in Europe. Shows that have not been moved will air one hour earlier than normal in Europe for this week.

PARTY107 SCHEDULE FOR MARCH 22-28, 2009:

SUNDAY MARCH 22 (3 Shows Moved):
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Trance Arts Sessions with Vinid (MOVED)
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - Destination Bulgaria with Katsarov and Daniel Wanrooy (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Aura Sessions with Redstar (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Mon) / 1:00 AM UK (Mon) - Trance Mix Mission with Illumina
11:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CET (Mon) / 3:00 AM UK (Mon) - Vital Radio

MONDAY MARCH 23 (No Shows Moved due to DST):
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Peak Control with J Mirra
10:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CET / 2:00 PM UK - Addictive Global Radio
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - The Vanishing Point 170 WMC Special

TUESDAY MARCH 24 (2 Shows Moved):
12:00 PM EDT / 17:00 CET / 4:00 PM UK - Universal Soundz with Mike Saint-Jules
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - Maneki Neko with Manuel Le Saux (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Trance Around The World with Above & Beyond (MOVED)

WEDNESDAY MARCH 25 (All Shows Moved):
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - D.U.T.C.H. with Jay G (MOVED)
2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 PM UK - Dance Sessions with Michael Angelo (MOVED)
4:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CET / 8:00 PM UK - Danse Avec Moi with Veselin Tasev (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Diversity with Andi C (MOVED)
7:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CET (Thu) / 11:00 PM UK - Grube & Hovsepian Sessions with Tim Grube and Mike Hovsepian (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Thu) / 1:00 AM UK (Thu) - Progressive Transmission with Greg Corbett (MOVED)

THURSDAY MARCH 26 (3 Shows Moved):
6:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CET / 10:00 AM UK - DanceNode Radio
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Buzz with Randy Boyer
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - Propaganda Tunes with Bas & Ram and Wippenberg (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - HeavensGate with Neil Moore and Alex M.O.R.P.H. B2B Woody van Eyden (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Showdown Sessions with Showdown (MOVED)
9:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CET (Fri) / 1:00 AM UK (Fri) - Global Trance with Brett James and DJ Contagious

FRIDAY MARCH 27 (All Shows Moved):
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - Diversified with Binary Finary (MOVED)
3:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CET / 7:00 PM UK - UNLiMiTED FRiDAY (MOVED)

SATURDAY MARCH 28 (4 Shows Moved):
7:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CET / 11:00 AM UK - TranceSound Session (MOVED)
9:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CET / 1:00 PM UK - Trance Theory with Dmitry Minakov (MOVED)
11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CET / 3:00 PM UK - Luminosity Sessions (MOVED)
1:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET / 5:00 PM UK - Amplitude Radio with Ant Attwood (MOVED)
5:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET / 9:00 PM UK - Amplified Radio